dama header

Certified Data Management Professionals

All organisations need certainty that the people who are managing this important strategic asset are qualified.

Request Exam Substitution

If you have completed the Data Management Fundamentals exam with a 70% or more pass, you are eligible to undertake requirements for CDMP Practitioner or Master certification. For these levels 2 additional specialist exams are required, however you may request an Exam substitution for 1 exam.

There are 13 exam substitution certificates/certifications until 30 September 2019.

From 30 September NO substitutions will be allowed in DMBOK2 Knowledge Areas where CDMP specialist exams are developed. Until 30 September, allowable substitutions are ONLY allowed in DMBOK2 Knowledge Areas where no specialist exams are present.

These substitutions are determined by the substitutions working group, and will be reviewed again 1 June 2019.

 Exam substitutions considered are:

  1. TOGAF
  2. Zachman
  3. Prince2
  4. PMP
  6. ISC2 – CISSP
  7. BCS / ACS – DMSG (Data Management Specialist Group)
  8. MSc Information Management
  9. MBA / Informatics
  10. IRMS – CDGP / CIP
  11. AIIM – CIP
  12. ICCP – CDP

Substitutions are at the discretion of DAMA International. It is expected for those wishing to attain CDMP Practitioner or Master, the level attained shows an equivalent level of knowledge.

Where substitutions ARE permitted, an administration fee of $100 will be payable.

Please use the form below to submit your request. If a certificate submitted is not listed above no review will be made.

powered by